top of page

The Order provides financial support to seminarians of the Maronite Church in the United States.  The Maronite Church is an Eastern Catholic Church which is in union with the Holy Father in Rome.  The Maronite Church in the United States is divided into two eparchies (dioceses), the Eparchy of St. Maron of Brooklyn (the eastern U.S.) and the Eparchy of Our Lady of Lebanon of Los Angeles (western).  Our seminarians study at Our Lady of Lebanon Maronite Seminary in Washington, D.C. (   The seminary celebrated its 50th anniversary in 2011, and continues to play a vital role in the education of our priests for the 21stcentury.


While we trust in Divine Providence to provide for our needs, we realize that the financial support for our seminarians comes from the generosity of our laity.  We ask that you prayerfully consider supporting our seminarians by becoming a member of the Order of Saint Sharbel.


Welcome to the Official Website of the Order of Saint Sharbel

Bishop Gregory 2016.jpg

Bishop A. Elias Zaidan, Eparchy of Our Lady of Lebanon of Los Angeles

Bishop Gregory John Mansour, Eparchy of Saint Maron of Brooklyn

The Order of Saint Sharbel was named for Sharbel Makhluf (1828-98), who was canonized by Pope Paul VI in 1977.  Saint Sharbel was a priest of the Maronite Church in Lebanon who, following the example of Saint Maron for whom the Church is named, lived as a hermit from 1875 until his death.  His life of holiness and dedication to the Priesthood of Jesus Christ make him an outstanding role model for priests.


Our Lady of Lebanon Seminary Washington

Our Lady of Lebanon Maronite Seminary in Washington, D.C.

Now available: 

Printable Prayer Cards from The Order of Saint Sharbel



These prayer cards of Saint Sharbel can be customized for a special occasion or funeral and can be printed on 8 ½ x 11 card stock.

Visit our membership page to sign up as a member of the Order of St. Sharbel.


bottom of page